Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • I considered this, but opening up the laptop isn't something I'm prepared to do. It uses torx-head screws, and I don't have em. Maybe in the future. In any case I got the temp to drop to cool ranges without opening the box.
    – Cheeso
    Commented Aug 24, 2009 at 21:43
  • For getting the dust out a vacuum cleaner worked pretty well for me in the past. Just don't dial it to too high speed since it can damage the fans then.
    – Joey
    Commented Aug 24, 2009 at 21:45