Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1536090994311155713
Question Protected by studiohack
edited title
Link
Mehper C. Palavuzlar
  • 55.6k
  • 50
  • 195
  • 254

Can zipping a file *break*break it?

added 30 characters in body
Source Link
alex
  • 4.4k
  • 9
  • 48
  • 52

I just asked someone to send me a zipped psd file.

They declined, citing that zipping a file can break the fonts.

I would of assumed zipping a file is perfectly reversible, hence why it is commonly used. I think the other person is incorrect.

Is there any truth about zipping breaking its files' contents?

I just asked someone to send me a zipped psd file.

They declined, citing that zipping a file can break the fonts.

I would of assumed zipping a file is perfectly reversible, hence why it is commonly used.

Is there any truth about zipping breaking its files' contents?

I just asked someone to send me a zipped psd file.

They declined, citing that zipping a file can break the fonts.

I assumed zipping a file is perfectly reversible, hence why it is commonly used. I think the other person is incorrect.

Is there any truth about zipping breaking its files' contents?

Source Link
alex
  • 4.4k
  • 9
  • 48
  • 52

Can zipping a file *break* it?

I just asked someone to send me a zipped psd file.

They declined, citing that zipping a file can break the fonts.

I would of assumed zipping a file is perfectly reversible, hence why it is commonly used.

Is there any truth about zipping breaking its files' contents?