Skip to main content
internet archive link
Source Link

Use Secure EraseSecure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton. #10 "There is a better way to wipe!" (Part 1/6)

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton. #10 "There is a better way to wipe!" (Part 1/6)

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton. #10 "There is a better way to wipe!" (Part 1/6)

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

added 48 characters in body
Source Link

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton. #10 "There is a better way to wipe!" (Part 1/6)

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton.

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton. #10 "There is a better way to wipe!" (Part 1/6)

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.

Source Link

Use Secure Erase. It's built into the ATA command set. Fastest, simple (I haven't tried it), secure.

I found this from the 10 Things about Hard Drives You Didn't Know 2009 ShmooCon presentation given by Scott A. Moulton.

The presentation is very good. You can hear why in his opinion several wipes is overkill.