Skip to main content

I'm trying to remove the Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64). It says it's uninstalled when I try to remove it from Control Panel->Programs and Features, but the list item is still there, and if I try to remove it again, it brings up the prompt to install it.

How do I get rid of this program completely (or at least remove, or how can i install it from the add/remove list)?correctly, because when I don't have Microsoftinstall Visual studio 2012 Ultimate, I get an error with this title "Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office installedRuntime (or Visual Studiox64). package failed"

I'm trying to remove the Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64). It says it's uninstalled when I try to remove it from Control Panel->Programs and Features, but the list item is still there, and if I try to remove it again, it brings up the prompt to install it.

How do I get rid of this program completely (or at least remove it from the add/remove list)? I don't have Microsoft Office installed (or Visual Studio).

I'm trying to remove the Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64). It says it's uninstalled when I try to remove it from Control Panel->Programs and Features, but the list item is still there, and if I try to remove it again, it brings up the prompt to install it.

How do I get rid of this program completely, or how can i install it correctly, because when I install Visual studio 2012 Ultimate, I get an error with this title "Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64) package failed"

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackSuper_User/status/180755275576393728
Source Link
helloworld922
  • 183
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Removing Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64)

I'm trying to remove the Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x64). It says it's uninstalled when I try to remove it from Control Panel->Programs and Features, but the list item is still there, and if I try to remove it again, it brings up the prompt to install it.

How do I get rid of this program completely (or at least remove it from the add/remove list)? I don't have Microsoft Office installed (or Visual Studio).