Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 10, 2011 at 20:09 comment added Ilario Ok..thank's for the info. I think i will just use the Nat option (using the host internet conection) for 4 of the virtual machines and then each new machine should have its own different ip conection from different Isp-s
Apr 10, 2011 at 19:29 comment added bwDraco @Ilario, you may need to install the VirtualBox Extension Pack, which includes USB capability for virtual machines, in order to use the modem. Unfortunately, as I am not familiar with bridged networking (I have only briefly read about it) or configuring USB in VirtualBox, you will need to consult with the user manual.
Apr 10, 2011 at 14:54 comment added bwDraco I'm not sure if VirtualBox sees the mobile broadband modem. Is the modem correctly connected to the computer and can the host operating system use it?
Apr 10, 2011 at 12:03 comment added Ilario I installed VirtualBox and i have 1 virtual machine. When i go to Settings-Network-Adapter 1 and choose Attached to : Bridged adapter the only option in the list is my Asus Nx1101 Gigabit Internet Adapter. If i want this machine to be conected to internet using my Huawei3G Mobile internet (conected by Usb) what should i do ? Thank's
Apr 9, 2011 at 19:57 comment added bwDraco I am not familiar with bare-metal Type 1 hypervisors, so I can't say whether it can link each network interface directly to each virtual machine. However, I am aware that VirtualBox is capable of doing so by means of bridged networking. In addition, I do not believe that a Type 1 hypervisor will lead to a very large increase in performance compared to a Type 2 hypervisor given hardware-assisted virtualization, but it may be somewhat faster overall.
Apr 9, 2011 at 19:50 comment added Ilario I can also use VMware ESXi ? I understand that it's Type 1 hypervisor so this should bring a big improvement in performance to my 8 virtual machines ?
Apr 9, 2011 at 17:31 history answered bwDraco CC BY-SA 3.0