Skip to main content
formatting + fix (in Win7 user PATH is merged with system one by OS). Second editor: grammar
Source Link
Pops
  • 8.5k
  • 29
  • 76
  • 95

A Microsoft Support article 329308article from way back in 2007number 329308 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to mythe user variables list with PATHthat is set to

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

andThis worked-around around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptomsymptoms of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet.

A Microsoft Support article 329308 from way back in 2007 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to my user variables list with PATH set to

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

and worked-around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptom of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet.

A Microsoft Support article from way back in 2007number 329308 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to the user variables list that is set to

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

This worked around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting symptoms of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet.

formatting + fix (in Win7 user PATH is merged with system one by OS)
Source Link

A Microsoft Support articlearticle 329308 from way back in 2007 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATHPATH variable to my user variables list with PATHPATH set to %PATH%;%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

and worked-around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptom of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet. The article is at: support.microsoft.com/kb/329308

A Microsoft Support article from way back in 2007 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to my user variables list with PATH set to %PATH%;%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin and worked-around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptom of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet. The article is at: support.microsoft.com/kb/329308

A Microsoft Support article 329308 from way back in 2007 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to my user variables list with PATH set to

%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin

and worked-around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptom of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet.

Source Link
Michael Prescott
  • 4.1k
  • 14
  • 51
  • 66

A Microsoft Support article from way back in 2007 describes a bug in Shell32.dll, which is the cause of this problem. The solution is to add a PATH variable to my user variables list with PATH set to %PATH%;%ANT_HOME%\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin and worked-around the issue. I don't like setting it for just my user, but somehow my system is presenting the symptom of this old bug and I see no other better answer yet. The article is at: support.microsoft.com/kb/329308