Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Ya you might be right because 2 months I used 111gb per month due to good speed at night...after that the problem started...but when i renew my net at start I get good speed at night but later it became like normal..
    – FrozenKing
    Commented Feb 25, 2011 at 6:14
  • All internet connections have shared bandwidth at the trunk, but the trunk is rarely the problem. Traffic shaping is also rarely the problem. 95% of speed issues I diagnose are all caused by the person's LAN equipment. Every once in a while there are problems with a DSLAM port or an OC48 or such along the route causing packet loss for a number of circuits. You really need to do a lot of testing before you jump to the conclusion of a trunk issue or traffic shaping.
    – MaQleod
    Commented Feb 26, 2011 at 6:41
  • @FrozenKing: What do you mean by renew your net? You need to define your terms more clearly if you want someone to understand what you mean. Do you mean clear your arp cache and renew the DHCP lease? Do you mean unplugging your LAN cable and plugging it back in? Do you mean restarting your computer? do you mean repair your network connection within windows?
    – MaQleod
    Commented Feb 26, 2011 at 6:43
  • @MaQlead:I mean to say that when I renew my internet connection I get speed above 100kbps for just 2 or 3 days after that it becomes normal i.e 64kbps....I told my ISP peoples that I am having this net speed problems but they are too bad to help me ...please do u have any idea what to tell them so that they can help me ....thanks 4 rplying
    – FrozenKing
    Commented Feb 26, 2011 at 18:49