Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
deleted 683 characters in body
Source Link
soandos
  • 24.5k
  • 28
  • 104
  • 134

I had a similar issue. When downloading using peer to peer network software and the download speed approached the max speed of my cable connection, about 1.4MBs or so, my mouse cursor would jerk around the screen. Since my wireless Logitech mouse and it's USB receiver were near my laptop I figured the wireless adapater transmitter was interfering with them. I tried moving my receiver to a different USB port, as well as to a port in a USB hub that's built into my monitor, but still no luck. So I figured it was interfering with the mouse, but I can't change that.

I finally found a fix. I wentGo into Device Manager and was able to turn the transmitter power down on myyour wireless adapter from "Highest"(default) to "Lowest". No loss of connection quality but my router is only 4 feet from my laptop.

I had a similar issue. When downloading using peer to peer network software and the download speed approached the max speed of my cable connection, about 1.4MBs or so, my mouse cursor would jerk around the screen. Since my wireless Logitech mouse and it's USB receiver were near my laptop I figured the wireless adapater transmitter was interfering with them. I tried moving my receiver to a different USB port, as well as to a port in a USB hub that's built into my monitor, but still no luck. So I figured it was interfering with the mouse, but I can't change that.

I finally found a fix. I went into Device Manager and was able to turn the transmitter power down on my wireless adapter from "Highest"(default) to "Lowest". No loss of connection quality but my router is only 4 feet from my laptop.

Go into Device Manager and turn the transmitter power down on your wireless adapter from "Highest"(default) to "Lowest".

Source Link
fozzy
  • 11
  • 1

I had a similar issue. When downloading using peer to peer network software and the download speed approached the max speed of my cable connection, about 1.4MBs or so, my mouse cursor would jerk around the screen. Since my wireless Logitech mouse and it's USB receiver were near my laptop I figured the wireless adapater transmitter was interfering with them. I tried moving my receiver to a different USB port, as well as to a port in a USB hub that's built into my monitor, but still no luck. So I figured it was interfering with the mouse, but I can't change that.

I finally found a fix. I went into Device Manager and was able to turn the transmitter power down on my wireless adapter from "Highest"(default) to "Lowest". No loss of connection quality but my router is only 4 feet from my laptop.