Skip to main content
edited title
Link
Django Reinhardt
  • 4.4k
  • 8
  • 55
  • 86

Windows 7 x6464-bit - CompatibilityMore compatibile with x8632-bit apps than previous Windows?

edited title; added 31 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Django Reinhardt
  • 4.4k
  • 8
  • 55
  • 86

Windows 7 x64 - CompatibleCompatibility with x86 apps?

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering if there was any truth to this rumur?: Is there was any truth to this rumour?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, etc.including older ones) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more?

Note: Please note, I also have 4GB of RAM.

Windows 7 x64 - Compatible with x86 apps?

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering if there was any truth to this rumur?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, etc.) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more?

Note: I have 4GB of RAM.

Windows 7 x64 - Compatibility with x86 apps?

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering: Is there was any truth to this rumour?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, including older ones) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more? Please note, I also have 4GB of RAM.

added 22 characters in body
Source Link
Django Reinhardt
  • 4.4k
  • 8
  • 55
  • 86

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering if there was any truth to this rumur?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, etc.) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more?

Note: I have 4GB of RAM.

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering if there was any truth to this rumur?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, etc.) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more?

I'm thinking of updating my system to an x64 one. I've previously heard that this is far more trouble than it's worth (unless you're running lots of x64 optimized software) as you would have lots of issues with drivers and x86 apps, etc.

Since then, however, I've heard that Windows 7 x64 is much more compatible with x86 than previous versions of Windows, and so I was wondering if there was any truth to this rumur?

Should I stick with x86 (as I play a lot of games, etc.) or should I go for Windows 7 x64 because it doesn't matter any more?

Note: I have 4GB of RAM.

deleted 20 characters in body
Source Link
studiohack
  • 13.4k
  • 19
  • 88
  • 118
Loading
Source Link
Django Reinhardt
  • 4.4k
  • 8
  • 55
  • 86
Loading