Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Try playing a HD video with the wifi off and see if you can reproduce the problem. If you can it's probably your CPU overheating.
    – aqua
    Commented Feb 12, 2011 at 1:54
  • The problem isn't consistent. It only happens once in awhile. Also, switching off my wifi kills the problem. I tried watching Big Bang Theory (634x352) last night and it started hiccuping again. I shut down to let it cool off a bit, but that didn't work. I killed the wifi, and it worked fine.
    – cesar
    Commented Feb 12, 2011 at 2:06
  • have similar problem - starts in BIOS setup - anytime I switch tabs, if the HDD needs to be accessed then there is a delay of anywhere froma few seconds to almost a minute - if I take the HDD out, then the BIOS switches between tabs as soon as I hit it - also having trouble accessing HDD using FreeDos programs - went as far as to clone the HDD to another, but when I put the new HDD in the system, the exact same behavior - tried to upgrade the BIOS from UZ03 to 11, but when I run the downloaded file I get "Invalid BIOS File" -
    – user69597
    Commented Feb 28, 2011 at 21:57