Skip to main content
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
phuclv
  • 28.4k
  • 15
  • 128
  • 252

I'm trying to recursively search a directory tree to find all of the .asp.asp files using the following command:

dir *.asp /s

dir *.asp /s

For some reason, this returns not only the asp files, but also the aspx files.

How can I force it to ignore the aspx files?

I'm trying to recursively search a directory tree to find all of the .asp files using the following command:

dir *.asp /s

For some reason, this returns not only the asp files, but also the aspx files.

How can I force it to ignore the aspx files?

I'm trying to recursively search a directory tree to find all of the .asp files using the following command:

dir *.asp /s

For some reason, this returns not only the asp files, but also the aspx files.

How can I force it to ignore the aspx files?

Source Link
chris
  • 9.4k
  • 21
  • 68
  • 85

WinXP dir command: 3 and 4 char extensions are the same?

I'm trying to recursively search a directory tree to find all of the .asp files using the following command:

dir *.asp /s

For some reason, this returns not only the asp files, but also the aspx files.

How can I force it to ignore the aspx files?