Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • With this problem, do you see the AirPort menu item grey out as the connection is lost and recovered?
    – msanford
    Commented Nov 23, 2010 at 21:58
  • I typically don't notice the Airport menu go grey, as I can still browser the internet or whatever while Finder and iTunes are having a spat. I believe, that even with the Cocoa 'rewrite' of Finder, that it's still wrought with network performance problems, exhibited by its frequent freezing when performing tasks over any network connection.
    – Aaron
    Commented Dec 6, 2010 at 4:21
  • Thanks for your response. I +1ed it for "not iTunes", though it actually is. Sort of. I've updated my question with the (as of yet solution-less) cause. Thanks for taking the time to respond!
    – msanford
    Commented Dec 13, 2010 at 16:38