Skip to main content
Added screenshot of the suggestion mentioning the issues.
Source Link
R.Medhi
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

In my work system of Windows 11, I moved the contents of the default Pictures folder into D: drive from C: drive. I tried to take a screenshot by the Win+Prt Scn shortcut, it took the screenshot but saved it to D: drive. What I want is the D: drive not to change, I want all screenshots to be saved into the Screenshots folder inside the Pictures folder of C: drive. I have another question, why it happened though-Save of screenshots in D drive? I was expecting that system will create a new folder in C drive and save the screenshots there.

Edit:

As suggested by @LPChip, even if I try to follow the steps. I get the following alerts.

Alert

The thing is that I don't want to move all the files from my D: drive. Instead I want my new screenshots to being saved in C: drive which is not happening as of now. Hope I'm clear now.

In my work system of Windows 11, I moved the contents of the default Pictures folder into D: drive from C: drive. I tried to take a screenshot by the Win+Prt Scn shortcut, it took the screenshot but saved it to D: drive. What I want is the D: drive not to change, I want all screenshots to be saved into the Screenshots folder inside the Pictures folder of C: drive. I have another question, why it happened though-Save of screenshots in D drive? I was expecting that system will create a new folder in C drive and save the screenshots there.

In my work system of Windows 11, I moved the contents of the default Pictures folder into D: drive from C: drive. I tried to take a screenshot by the Win+Prt Scn shortcut, it took the screenshot but saved it to D: drive. What I want is the D: drive not to change, I want all screenshots to be saved into the Screenshots folder inside the Pictures folder of C: drive. I have another question, why it happened though-Save of screenshots in D drive? I was expecting that system will create a new folder in C drive and save the screenshots there.

Edit:

As suggested by @LPChip, even if I try to follow the steps. I get the following alerts.

Alert

The thing is that I don't want to move all the files from my D: drive. Instead I want my new screenshots to being saved in C: drive which is not happening as of now. Hope I'm clear now.

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
R.Medhi
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Why screenshots are being saved in moved folder?

In my work system of Windows 11, I moved the contents of the default Pictures folder into D: drive from C: drive. I tried to take a screenshot by the Win+Prt Scn shortcut, it took the screenshot but saved it to D: drive. What I want is the D: drive not to change, I want all screenshots to be saved into the Screenshots folder inside the Pictures folder of C: drive. I have another question, why it happened though-Save of screenshots in D drive? I was expecting that system will create a new folder in C drive and save the screenshots there.