Skip to main content
added 1 character in body
Source Link
Old Geezer
  • 1.3k
  • 7
  • 18
  • 44

I am using nano on a remote computer through PuTTY, and when trying to search backward, Ctrl+Shift+6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl+6, ei.ge., Mark Set/Unset.

  • I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl+Shift combinations

Is there another command to search backward in nano?

I am using nano on a remote computer through PuTTY, and when trying to search backward, Ctrl+Shift+6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl+6, e.g. Mark Set/Unset.

  • I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl+Shift combinations

Is there another command to search backward in nano?

I am using nano on a remote computer through PuTTY, and when trying to search backward, Ctrl+Shift+6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl+6, i.e., Mark Set/Unset.

  • I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl+Shift combinations

Is there another command to search backward in nano?

Added correct markdown for monospaced code ; Grammatical corrections (incl. formatting)
Source Link
JW0914
  • 8.2k
  • 7
  • 30
  • 50

Putty PuTTY sends Ctrl-Shift-6Ctrl+Shift+6 as Ctrl-6Ctrl+6

I am using nanonano on a remote computer through Putty. WhenPuTTY, and when trying to search backward, Ctrl-Shirt-+Shift+6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl-+6, iee.g. Mark Set/Unset.

  • I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl+Shift combinations

I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl-Shift combinations. Is there another command to search backward in nanonano?

Putty sends Ctrl-Shift-6 as Ctrl-6

I am using nano on a remote computer through Putty. When trying to search backward, Ctrl-Shirt-6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl-6, ie Mark Set/Unset.

I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl-Shift combinations. Is there another command to search backward in nano?

PuTTY sends Ctrl+Shift+6 as Ctrl+6

I am using nano on a remote computer through PuTTY, and when trying to search backward, Ctrl+Shift+6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl+6, e.g. Mark Set/Unset.

  • I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl+Shift combinations

Is there another command to search backward in nano?

Source Link
Old Geezer
  • 1.3k
  • 7
  • 18
  • 44

Putty sends Ctrl-Shift-6 as Ctrl-6

I am using nano on a remote computer through Putty. When trying to search backward, Ctrl-Shirt-6 appears to be having the same effect as Ctrl-6, ie Mark Set/Unset.

I searched and couldn't find key mapping options regarding Ctrl-Shift combinations. Is there another command to search backward in nano?