Skip to main content
deleted 31 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I recently downloaded the SysInternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other SysInternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.

I recently downloaded the SysInternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other SysInternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.

I recently downloaded the SysInternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other SysInternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Extra info plus capitalisation.
Source Link

SysInternals Process Explorer starts but is unresponsive for a long time, spinning blue disk. Then works fine

I recently downloaded the SysinternalsSysInternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other SysinternalsSysInternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.

Process Explorer starts but is unresponsive for a long time, spinning blue disk. Then works fine

I recently downloaded the Sysinternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other Sysinternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.

SysInternals Process Explorer starts but is unresponsive for a long time, spinning blue disk. Then works fine

I recently downloaded the SysInternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other SysInternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.

Source Link

Process Explorer starts but is unresponsive for a long time, spinning blue disk. Then works fine

I recently downloaded the Sysinternals tools. I'm running them on Windows Server 2019. The problem I am having only seems to apply to Process Explorer. I have this problem whether I run procexp.exe or procexp64.exe, same for both. I have also tried running as Administrator vs. not. Again, the problem persists, but other Sysinternals tools (e.g. Procmon) seem to work fine and do not display this behaviour.

The problem is that when Process Explorer starts up, the window appears quickly, but then it is immediately unresponsive, and my cursor for that window is the blue spinning ring. I cannot scroll the window or interact with any control, nor can I minimise the window. I can use other windows/applications fine.

After some time (a few minutes, maybe 5), the window becomes responsive and I can use the program as normal.

Is there a way I can prevent this from happening?

Thank you all for your time.