Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 4 at 8:17 comment added akir I believe your issue is a bit different than mine. I don't have problem with RAM allocating for a guest system. It is being allocated on demand. I was having a problem when the host OS was allocating RAM for mapping the VMDK disk file upon any disk IO operation in the guest system. So for example in my case I was having 32Gb RAM and 10GB ram for guest. At the end of the day all 32GB were consumed, because the host was mapping the VMDK in memory. After I moved VMDK to an SSD - it had stopped mapping anything into memory and the problem is gone.
Jun 3 at 8:01 comment added CommunityBot As it’s currently written, your answer is unclear. Please edit to add additional details that will help others understand how this addresses the question asked. You can find more information on how to write good answers in the help center.
Jun 3 at 7:56 review Late answers
Jun 3 at 8:02
S Jun 3 at 7:35 review First answers
Jun 3 at 8:01
S Jun 3 at 7:35 history answered user1980116 CC BY-SA 4.0