Skip to main content
15 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 21 at 15:20 history edited Rohit Gupta CC BY-SA 4.0
Made Image inline
May 31 at 23:56 comment added Ricardo Bohner At what time should the screenshot be taken? For example if it is the first frame of the movie a lo of those screenshots probably be black....
May 31 at 23:25 answer added Ken Pino timeline score: -2
May 31 at 23:25 history edited Ken Pino CC BY-SA 4.0
added 12 characters in body
May 31 at 23:23 comment added Ken Pino Right, thanks a lot for the help. I'll make sure to include the OS next time to make it understandable. And I did answer what I tried.
May 31 at 7:52 comment added Kissaki I was posting the two links because they are useful to solving your task. @RomeoNinov asked what you tried so far, which would help. See also the guidance on asking (good, answerable) questions.
May 31 at 7:49 comment added Kissaki @KenPino The two links I commented are two parts of what you need. For the file handling I don't think it's possible with ffmpeg alone, you didn't even specify an OS or otherwise how you would want to handle files. I would use Nushell, but that's not natively available on Windows nor Linux. There are too many options available, the field is too broad, which is why I did not post an answer. It wasn't even clear whether command line would be fine for you. If it is, and you declared the OS in your question, it would at least be obvious which shells were available by default.
May 30 at 8:48 comment added Ken Pino Oh, I am a bit familiar with ffmeg. I use it for very simple things such as reducing file size and generating thumbnails from videos, but that as far as I go. I figured ffmpeg would have the ability to do what I need but could not find the way.
May 30 at 8:42 comment added Ken Pino @RomeoNinov Given the fact that I have zero knowledge on the matter, all I could do was research and try to find answers online as well as go over the ffmpeg documentation. I wasn't able to find what I need, hence the reason I am here.
May 30 at 8:42 comment added Ken Pino Thank you @Kissaki for referring these posts to me. "add text question" is close to what I want to do but not quite, unless I missed something. They explain how to add text, but it is manually typed in the command line and I need somehow to grab each file name dynamically for each corresponding screenshot and I don't see any mention on how to achieve that. The first article you shared explains how to get a frame from a specific time only.
May 30 at 7:56 review Close votes
Jun 21 at 15:20
May 30 at 7:37 comment added Kissaki You can use ffmpeg to extract the screenshot and add a text caption - see answered ffmpeg extract screenshot question, add text question
May 30 at 5:40 comment added Romeo Ninov What did you try so far?
S May 30 at 5:21 review First questions
May 30 at 6:44
S May 30 at 5:21 history asked Ken Pino CC BY-SA 4.0