Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Why did you enter that particular gateway for that network? It doesn't seem to match what you described a paragraph earlier. Commented May 21 at 3:47
  • I thought that would allow communication between routers 1 and 2 and my plan was to add 2 static routes like this to each router. Sounds like that's a useless idea?
    – YBB
    Commented May 21 at 3:56
  • Right, but if the destination is a network that belongs to Router 2, why are you specifying Router 1 as the gateway for that? (I'm assuming you're adding this on one of the routers themselves, not on a host – were you adding this specific route on Router 1?) Commented May 21 at 4:06
  • I tried what I thought might be helpful and it didn't work. That's why I reached out to this community.
    – YBB
    Commented May 21 at 4:13