Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443
updated tags
Link
iKarampa
  • 568
  • 2
  • 7
  • 18
added 106 characters in body
Source Link
iKarampa
  • 568
  • 2
  • 7
  • 18

I have a 1.5TB USB drive with many important files that I want to give to a friend (they have Windows7) for reading only purposes. thumbscrew appears to flip a registry switch but it seems to be on the local pc only.

UPDATE:

Are you aware of any USB drives that have such functionality built into their firmware?

I have a 1.5TB USB drive with many important files that I want to give to a friend (they have Windows7) for reading only purposes. thumbscrew appears to flip a registry switch but it seems to be on the local pc only.

I have a 1.5TB USB drive with many important files that I want to give to a friend (they have Windows7) for reading only purposes. thumbscrew appears to flip a registry switch but it seems to be on the local pc only.

UPDATE:

Are you aware of any USB drives that have such functionality built into their firmware?

Post Migrated Here from serverfault.com (revisions)
Source Link
iKarampa
  • 568
  • 2
  • 7
  • 18
Loading