Skip to main content
Edited title to better reflect question content
Link
Charles Kenyon
  • 4.8k
  • 2
  • 9
  • 19

MS Word, cannot remove final blank page - Table at the end of document

added 61 characters in body
Source Link
YorSubs
  • 959
  • 1
  • 15
  • 33

On the last page of my Word document that I have text, I have a table. This table leaves ends about an inch from the bottom of that page. However, Word has then decided that it will insert a completely blank page after this. I do not want that blank page. 

I've tried for days/weeks to get rid of this page, turning on show formatting to view hidden characters and to see if some formatting element is therecan be removed, looking up pagesmany webpages to try and find a solution etc. If I remove the table, the final blank page goes, but as before, the table itself has about an inch of free space before the end of the page, so why would it be causing this hanging page to appear after the table? 

To reiterate, there is no part of the table on that empty page, or text on this final blank page;text; it is just a completely unnecessary and unwanted final blank page that Word has decided on its own to insert, and I cannot find any way to remove.

Note that if I do press "Show/Hide formatting", a black solid square and the inverted 'P' paragraph indicator is on that last page, but I cannot find a way to remove these.

How can I remove this redundant blank page.?

On the last page of my Word document that I have text, I have a table. This table leaves ends about an inch from the bottom of that page. However, Word has then decided that it will insert a completely blank page after this. I do not want that blank page. I've tried for days/weeks to get rid of this page, turning on hidden characters to see if some formatting element is there, looking up pages etc. If I remove the table, the final blank page goes, but as before, the table itself has about an inch of free space before the end of the page, so why would it be causing this hanging page to appear after the table? To reiterate, there is no part of the table, or text on this final blank page; it is just a completely unnecessary and unwanted final blank page that Word has decided on its own to insert, and I cannot find any way to remove.

Note that if I do press "Show/Hide formatting", a black solid square and the inverted 'P' paragraph indicator is on that last page, but I cannot find a way to remove these.

How can I remove this redundant blank page.

On the last page of my Word document that I have text, I have a table. This table ends about an inch from the bottom of that page. However, Word has then decided that it will insert a completely blank page after this. I do not want that blank page. 

I've tried for days/weeks to get rid of this page, turning on show formatting to view hidden characters and to see if some formatting element can be removed, looking up many webpages to try and find a solution etc. If I remove the table, the final blank page goes, but as before, the table itself has about an inch of free space before the end of the page, so why would it be causing this hanging page to appear after the table? 

To reiterate, there is no part of the table on that empty page, or text; it is just a completely unnecessary and unwanted final blank page that Word has decided on its own to insert, and I cannot find any way to remove.

Note that if I do press "Show/Hide formatting", a black solid square and the inverted 'P' paragraph indicator is on that last page, but I cannot find a way to remove these.

How can I remove this redundant blank page?

Source Link
YorSubs
  • 959
  • 1
  • 15
  • 33

MS Word, cannot remove final blank page

On the last page of my Word document that I have text, I have a table. This table leaves ends about an inch from the bottom of that page. However, Word has then decided that it will insert a completely blank page after this. I do not want that blank page. I've tried for days/weeks to get rid of this page, turning on hidden characters to see if some formatting element is there, looking up pages etc. If I remove the table, the final blank page goes, but as before, the table itself has about an inch of free space before the end of the page, so why would it be causing this hanging page to appear after the table? To reiterate, there is no part of the table, or text on this final blank page; it is just a completely unnecessary and unwanted final blank page that Word has decided on its own to insert, and I cannot find any way to remove.

Note that if I do press "Show/Hide formatting", a black solid square and the inverted 'P' paragraph indicator is on that last page, but I cannot find a way to remove these.

How can I remove this redundant blank page.