Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Please edit the question to limit it to a specific problem with enough detail to identify an adequate answer.
    – Community Bot
    Commented Apr 1 at 13:16
  • Is your question how to set such a tunnel up, what compromises you'll accept "when not running it on a router level", or something else? You have multiple possible questions here, which while related are not the same. Also, besides noting that your router has limitations, what research have you done regarding this and what have you tried so far? Commented Apr 1 at 15:16
  • I pitched it in this fashion because I don't really know what I am talking about. So, in part, I am hoping to narrow down what I should be looking for. Most of my research has been surface level and I hope to learn more about networking in general, so it made me come away with vague ideas. I have only tried the router option so far, may end up switching to some on-server solution that I'll integrate with Systemd. I guess what I am hoping to accomplish here is ultimately split tunneling to ensure certain services get VPN while the others don't, if that is the appropriate term.
    – dorkbutt
    Commented Apr 1 at 16:43