Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thanks! That worked perfectly to add the key to the usb drive. I booted into safe mode to trigger bitlocker and it was able to continue fine with the usb drive plugged in. Commented Mar 26 at 19:31
  • and thanks for the very in depth answer! I do prefer grub so I'll see if I can get away with continuing to use it, but if it causes me too many problems I'll just start using the firmware boot menu. I think with the option unlock with the USB drive though, it won't be nearly as much of an issue if bitlocker recovery triggers. Commented Mar 26 at 19:35