Skip to main content
deleted 22 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56k
  • 22
  • 167
  • 214

When I ping from client (CentOS 6) to server (CentOS 7), it is giving error destination net unreachable

I have two virtual machines on my laptop. 1One is CentosCentOS 7 (server) and the other is CentosCentOS 6 (client). When i ping from server to client, its working.But when i ping from client to server, it is giving error destination net unreachable. Can someone help me out, where

  • When I ping from server to client, it is working.
  • When I ping from client to server, it is giving error destination net unreachable.

Where is the problem?

thanx in advance.

enter image description here

enter image description here

destination net unreachable

I have two virtual machines on my laptop. 1 is Centos 7 (server) and the other is Centos 6 (client). When i ping from server to client, its working.But when i ping from client to server, it is giving error destination net unreachable. Can someone help me out, where is the problem?

thanx in advance.

enter image description here

When I ping from client (CentOS 6) to server (CentOS 7), it is giving error destination net unreachable

I have two virtual machines on my laptop. One is CentOS 7 (server) and the other is CentOS 6 (client).

  • When I ping from server to client, it is working.
  • When I ping from client to server, it is giving error destination net unreachable.

Where is the problem?

enter image description here

Source Link

destination net unreachable

I have two virtual machines on my laptop. 1 is Centos 7 (server) and the other is Centos 6 (client). When i ping from server to client, its working.But when i ping from client to server, it is giving error destination net unreachable. Can someone help me out, where is the problem?

thanx in advance.

enter image description here