Skip to main content
added 674 characters in body
Source Link

I have two routers, one for internet another one for intranet. enter image description here

Is it possible to connect a LAN cable between router 1 and router 2 to have both internet and intranet access at the same time?

I tried disabling the DHCP in router 1, and I gained access to the intranet but lost access to the internet. And vice versa.

How to properly set it up? I have openwrt installed on both routers.

Update 2024-03-10

Based on the answer and another post, I have modified my network config a bit, now I can get access to the internet but I can't get access to the intranet. enter image description here

I think I am missing the explicit route setting mentioned by @sleepyhead which I am not sure how to do it in openwrt. I tried to do the setting below but it still doesn't grant me access to the intranet. enter image description here

I have two routers, one for internet another one for intranet. enter image description here

Is it possible to connect a LAN cable between router 1 and router 2 to have both internet and intranet access at the same time?

I tried disabling the DHCP in router 1, and I gained access to the intranet but lost access to the internet. And vice versa.

How to properly set it up? I have openwrt installed on both routers.

I have two routers, one for internet another one for intranet. enter image description here

Is it possible to connect a LAN cable between router 1 and router 2 to have both internet and intranet access at the same time?

I tried disabling the DHCP in router 1, and I gained access to the intranet but lost access to the internet. And vice versa.

How to properly set it up? I have openwrt installed on both routers.

Update 2024-03-10

Based on the answer and another post, I have modified my network config a bit, now I can get access to the internet but I can't get access to the intranet. enter image description here

I think I am missing the explicit route setting mentioned by @sleepyhead which I am not sure how to do it in openwrt. I tried to do the setting below but it still doesn't grant me access to the intranet. enter image description here

Source Link

Is it possible to connect to both internet and intranet at the same time?

I have two routers, one for internet another one for intranet. enter image description here

Is it possible to connect a LAN cable between router 1 and router 2 to have both internet and intranet access at the same time?

I tried disabling the DHCP in router 1, and I gained access to the intranet but lost access to the internet. And vice versa.

How to properly set it up? I have openwrt installed on both routers.