Skip to main content
19 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 7 at 4:29 vote accept chunky-coal
Mar 7 at 4:29 comment added chunky-coal Thank you so much!! This worked as expected. Sorry for the delay. I have marked this answer as resolved and you are a hero.
Mar 2 at 11:44 history edited Mayukh Bhattacharya CC BY-SA 4.0
added 495 characters in body
Mar 2 at 10:43 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya @chunky-coal I have updated the formulas.
Mar 2 at 10:42 history edited Mayukh Bhattacharya CC BY-SA 4.0
added 386 characters in body
Mar 2 at 10:34 history edited Mayukh Bhattacharya CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 1188 characters in body
Mar 1 at 18:00 comment added chunky-coal No problem! Thank you for all of your hard work and assistance thus far.
Mar 1 at 16:44 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya Ok I will update brb!
Mar 1 at 16:42 comment added chunky-coal Hm… let me ask you this: let’s say that a team isn’t in the array. For example, canucks wasn’t in Sheet2. How could we make it say “No Team Found”? I’m going to see if I can do an error check because I think I know what the issue may be.
Mar 1 at 16:38 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya I am not sure how it is not working on your end, I am using the same formula: =IFERROR(CONCAT(UNIQUE(REPT(Sheet2!$A$1:$C$1,N(IFNA(TEXTSPLIT(C2,,", ")=Sheet2!$A$2:$C$5,0))))),"No Sport Found") it gives me an output. Please check screenshot
Mar 1 at 16:28 comment added chunky-coal No problem! Not necessarily. Crimson-tide, bulldogs are under the same header yet still show blank.
Mar 1 at 16:23 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya Sorry I did a typo there should be No Sport Found --> =IFERROR(CONCAT(UNIQUE(REPT(Sheet2!$A$1:$C$1,N(IFNA(TEXTSPLIT(C2,,", ")=Sheet2!$A$2:$C$5,0))))),"No Sport Found") So 2 or more teams from different header is that so?
Mar 1 at 16:22 comment added chunky-coal Goodmorning! That is populating “No Sport Hockey” in the cells that do not have a sport. Which works well— thank you! However, the other issue, cells that have two or more teams are still showing as blank.
Mar 1 at 15:38 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya @chunky-coal hello can you try this =IFERROR(CONCAT(UNIQUE(REPT(Sheet2!$A$1:$C$1,N(IFNA(TEXTSPLIT(C2,,", ")=Sheet2!$A$2:$C$5,0))))),"No Sport Hockey")
Mar 1 at 15:13 comment added chunky-coal Of course. I just made some edits and hopefully that will make it easier to understand. Thank you!
Mar 1 at 10:59 comment added Mayukh Bhattacharya @chunky-coal can you show me few more examples with the expected output, it will definitely help me understand also I can see clearly for multiple values like crimson-tide, bulldogs it is returning correct output. Yes it will give you one output only because i have unique function here. For the other two bulldogs i am not able to understand if you share an excel or a screenshot it will help me more to understand to help you out
Mar 1 at 3:03 comment added chunky-coal Thank you for the fast reply! The first and last formula didn’t work for me, however the CONCAT formula is showing some promise. It seems on multiple values (crimson-tide, bulldogs) that it’s not providing a Team Name. However a single value (warriors) is showing the name as expected. I’ve also noticed that for teams that share a word, for example, gonzaga-bulldogs and georgia-bulldogs, it will show both Football and Basketball because both teams share the “bulldogs” text. Even though the teams are unique. Any idea on how all of that may be alleviated?
Mar 1 at 1:07 history edited Mayukh Bhattacharya CC BY-SA 4.0
added 149 characters in body
Mar 1 at 0:52 history answered Mayukh Bhattacharya CC BY-SA 4.0