Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • my mistake. I'm on a windows 11 machine
    – jeffrey
    Commented Feb 15 at 22:39
  • Given your first error, I have changed this to run a Repair Install to fix the issue.
    – anon
    Commented Feb 15 at 22:57
  • I've tried in-place upgrade with an Win 11 ISO, but it still didn't fix the problem...
    – jeffrey
    Commented Mar 13 at 22:02
  • In that case you will need to reinstall Windows fresh. Answer amended
    – anon
    Commented Mar 13 at 22:13
  • I suspect it's an issue with a driver. The outcome would be the same after I reinstall windows
    – jeffrey
    Commented Mar 14 at 2:07