Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Notice added Draw attention by jeffrey
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by jeffrey
edited tags
Link
jeffrey
  • 113
  • 1
  • 2
  • 15
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
jeffrey
  • 113
  • 1
  • 2
  • 15

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I trytried using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. But they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I try using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. But they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I tried using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. But they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
jeffrey
  • 113
  • 1
  • 2
  • 15

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I try using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. TheyBut they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I try using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. They they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

Subsequent to a driver update from Dell's OEM SupportAssist software, my Window key no longer brings up the Windows menu and the middle mouse button doesn't bring up scrolling. The Window key is working because when I try using Win + L, the computer locks. I suspect this is a problem with the driver, and it's probably a bug by the driver supplier. Dell wanted to charge me $99 plus tax for this issue. I think this is their mistake for creating the bug, they should take care of it. But they wouldn't. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Thank you for your input.

Source Link
jeffrey
  • 113
  • 1
  • 2
  • 15
Loading