Skip to main content
added 76 characters in body
Source Link

I turned my PC on today and the monitors said "no signal" and entered power saver mode. After restarting a few times I tried to see if the PC booted up by typing my password in and seeing if Spotify on my phone would show my PC pop up under devices, it does and I can control music on my phone to play through my PC but the monitors stay blank so I assume windows fully boots? The VGA light on my motherboard is lit up a solid white. I've had my GPU for a year and upgraded my CPU and motherboard a month ago.

I've tried swapping my display port from my GPU to my motherboard, unplugging everything and powering on, removing and reinserting GPU, different display port cables, cleared CMOS by removing battery and my monitors are still saying no signal. I'm not sure if the CMOS cleared since the monitors are still blank. I haven't had any issues with graphics or anything like this so far.

  • ASUS ROG Strix B760-A Gaming WiFi 6E ATX
  • Intel Core i7-12700KF
  • Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL 16GB
  • ZOTAC Gaming GeForce RTX 3060 Twin Edge OC 12GB GDDR6

I turned my PC on today and the monitors said "no signal" and entered power saver mode. After restarting a few times I tried to see if the PC booted up by typing my password in and seeing if Spotify on my phone would show my PC pop up under devices, it does and I can control music on my phone to play through my PC but the monitors stay blank so I assume windows fully boots? The VGA light on my motherboard is lit up a solid white.

I've tried swapping my display port from my GPU to my motherboard, unplugging everything and powering on, removing and reinserting GPU, different display port cables, cleared CMOS by removing battery and my monitors are still saying no signal. I'm not sure if the CMOS cleared since the monitors are still blank. I haven't had any issues with graphics or anything like this so far.

  • ASUS ROG Strix B760-A Gaming WiFi 6E ATX
  • Intel Core i7-12700KF
  • Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL 16GB
  • ZOTAC Gaming GeForce RTX 3060 Twin Edge OC 12GB GDDR6

I turned my PC on today and the monitors said "no signal" and entered power saver mode. After restarting a few times I tried to see if the PC booted up by typing my password in and seeing if Spotify on my phone would show my PC pop up under devices, it does and I can control music on my phone to play through my PC but the monitors stay blank so I assume windows fully boots? The VGA light on my motherboard is lit up a solid white. I've had my GPU for a year and upgraded my CPU and motherboard a month ago.

I've tried swapping my display port from my GPU to my motherboard, unplugging everything and powering on, removing and reinserting GPU, different display port cables, cleared CMOS by removing battery and my monitors are still saying no signal. I'm not sure if the CMOS cleared since the monitors are still blank. I haven't had any issues with graphics or anything like this so far.

  • ASUS ROG Strix B760-A Gaming WiFi 6E ATX
  • Intel Core i7-12700KF
  • Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL 16GB
  • ZOTAC Gaming GeForce RTX 3060 Twin Edge OC 12GB GDDR6
Source Link

Dual monitors say "no signal" but windows boots completely

I turned my PC on today and the monitors said "no signal" and entered power saver mode. After restarting a few times I tried to see if the PC booted up by typing my password in and seeing if Spotify on my phone would show my PC pop up under devices, it does and I can control music on my phone to play through my PC but the monitors stay blank so I assume windows fully boots? The VGA light on my motherboard is lit up a solid white.

I've tried swapping my display port from my GPU to my motherboard, unplugging everything and powering on, removing and reinserting GPU, different display port cables, cleared CMOS by removing battery and my monitors are still saying no signal. I'm not sure if the CMOS cleared since the monitors are still blank. I haven't had any issues with graphics or anything like this so far.

  • ASUS ROG Strix B760-A Gaming WiFi 6E ATX
  • Intel Core i7-12700KF
  • Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro SL 16GB
  • ZOTAC Gaming GeForce RTX 3060 Twin Edge OC 12GB GDDR6