Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat This

This the modified script but it doesn't worked.

@echo OFF
set LogFile="C:\Users\Harsh Lulla\Desktop\TestLog.txt"
REM changing to High performance mode
powercfg /setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
powercfg /list >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% Script Started. Running rclone sync command...>> %LogFile% 
echo %date% %time% Syncing local system device with NAS... >> %LogFile% 
rclone sync -n -v E:\test sftpNAS:/test/test >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% rclone command completed. Script completed >> %LogFile%
REM changing to normal mode
powercfg /setactive 49ef8fc0-bb7f-488e-b6a0-f1fc77ec649b 

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat This the modified script but it doesn't worked.

@echo OFF
set LogFile="C:\Users\Harsh Lulla\Desktop\TestLog.txt"
REM changing to High performance mode
powercfg /setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
powercfg /list >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% Script Started. Running rclone sync command...>> %LogFile% 
echo %date% %time% Syncing local system device with NAS... >> %LogFile% 
rclone sync -n -v E:\test sftpNAS:/test/test >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% rclone command completed. Script completed >> %LogFile%
REM changing to normal mode
powercfg /setactive 49ef8fc0-bb7f-488e-b6a0-f1fc77ec649b 

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat

This the modified script but it doesn't worked.

@echo OFF
set LogFile="C:\Users\Harsh Lulla\Desktop\TestLog.txt"
REM changing to High performance mode
powercfg /setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
powercfg /list >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% Script Started. Running rclone sync command...>> %LogFile% 
echo %date% %time% Syncing local system device with NAS... >> %LogFile% 
rclone sync -n -v E:\test sftpNAS:/test/test >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% rclone command completed. Script completed >> %LogFile%
REM changing to normal mode
powercfg /setactive 49ef8fc0-bb7f-488e-b6a0-f1fc77ec649b 
added 673 characters in body
Source Link

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat This the modified script but it doesn't worked.

@echo OFF
set LogFile="C:\Users\Harsh Lulla\Desktop\TestLog.txt"
REM changing to High performance mode
powercfg /setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
powercfg /list >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% Script Started. Running rclone sync command...>> %LogFile% 
echo %date% %time% Syncing local system device with NAS... >> %LogFile% 
rclone sync -n -v E:\test sftpNAS:/test/test >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% rclone command completed. Script completed >> %LogFile%
REM changing to normal mode
powercfg /setactive 49ef8fc0-bb7f-488e-b6a0-f1fc77ec649b 

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off.

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat This the modified script but it doesn't worked.

@echo OFF
set LogFile="C:\Users\Harsh Lulla\Desktop\TestLog.txt"
REM changing to High performance mode
powercfg /setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c
powercfg /list >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% Script Started. Running rclone sync command...>> %LogFile% 
echo %date% %time% Syncing local system device with NAS... >> %LogFile% 
rclone sync -n -v E:\test sftpNAS:/test/test >> %LogFile% 2>&1
echo %date% %time% rclone command completed. Script completed >> %LogFile%
REM changing to normal mode
powercfg /setactive 49ef8fc0-bb7f-488e-b6a0-f1fc77ec649b 
added 106 characters in body
Source Link

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off. 

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off. can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

I have written a batch script to perform some folder synchronizing task. I have scheduled the script to execute using task scheduler on events such as sleep/hibernate(kernel power event id 42) and shutdown (user32 event id 1074). The script is initiating on these events but it get stopped in between and computer goes to sleep/hibernate/shutdown and afterwards when I turned on the computer the script resumes. I want the script to complete first and then the computer should go off. 

can someone provide me the solution to this or any alternate way to achieve the task.

This is the screenshot of my script test.bat

edited tags
Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading