Skip to main content
16 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 26 at 11:31 answer added Clint William Theron timeline score: 0
Jan 26 at 8:32 comment added Clint William Theron Let us continue this discussion in chat.
Jan 26 at 8:28 comment added Clint William Theron I'm in South Africa. Our zone is GMT+2. The cron job is working now. I don't know why it's working correctly now and it even uses my time. I created a cron job with command service crond restart. Could that be it? I'm not sure if it did execute - I'm not sure if I can run commands like that in a cron job. All I know, for sure, is that I can call a script in the cron job command. zoneDateTime and systemDateTime comes from php code. You can see that in my Update Note.
Jan 26 at 8:20 comment added Chris Davies "How do I see what timezone crontab is configured to use?" - something else that's troubling me. In the image you've posted there's a zoneDateTime and a systemDateTime. (a) which one has the correct time for you, (b) which country are you in?
Jan 26 at 8:17 comment added Chris Davies "Where do I execute that command" - in a shell - in a terminal session. (It will fail under cron because % is a special character there)
Jan 26 at 0:54 history edited Giacomo1968 CC BY-SA 4.0
edited body
Jan 26 at 0:53 history edited Clint William Theron CC BY-SA 4.0
I added the php code how I got the different time
Jan 26 at 0:44 comment added Clint William Theron How do I see what timezone crontab is configured to use? I have a shared server and use cpanel 110.0.20
Jan 26 at 0:42 comment added Clint William Theron Your first comment is helpful. Where do I execute that command? I tried in cronjob and got email with: /usr/local/cpanel/bin/jailshell: -c: line 0: unexpected EOF while looking for matching `'' /usr/local/cpanel/bin/jailshell: -c: line 1: syntax error: unexpected end of file.
Jan 25 at 23:39 comment added Chris Davies What does the following command produce on your system, please: date; date +'%Z %z'; date --utc. I'm also wondering what timezone your crontab is configured to use
Jan 25 at 23:36 comment added Chris Davies Note that although it doesn't address your pre-start concern, * 22-23 * * * is actually two hours and should run from 22:00 to 23:59 inclusive
Jan 25 at 23:34 history edited Giacomo1968 CC BY-SA 4.0
Copy edits.
Jan 25 at 23:30 history edited Clint William Theron CC BY-SA 4.0
corrected typos
Jan 25 at 23:23 history edited Clint William Theron
added one more tag to be more specific
S Jan 25 at 23:18 review First questions
Jan 25 at 23:31
S Jan 25 at 23:18 history asked Clint William Theron CC BY-SA 4.0