Skip to main content
edited title
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Remote Desktop App How to Extend Displayuse a remote desktop app to extend display from Windows to iPad?

I have an iPad Pro, and I am looking to use it as a second monitor for my work computer which is Windows. Since this is a work computer, I am unable to download any third-party applications/drivers to it (Splashtop, Spacedesk, Duet, etc). However, I do have Remote Desktop already installed and can connect to my computer from my iPad using the Remote Desktop Client app on the iPad.

When I connect to my computer from my iPad using Remote Desktop Client, the screen on my computer locks. 

I was wondering if there was a way to use Remote Desktop to not mirror the display, but rather extend the display from my computer to my iPad.?

Remote Desktop App to Extend Display from Windows to iPad

I have an iPad Pro, and I am looking to use it as a second monitor for my work computer which is Windows. Since this is a work computer, I am unable to download any third-party applications/drivers to it (Splashtop, Spacedesk, Duet, etc). However, I do have Remote Desktop already installed and can connect to my computer from my iPad using the Remote Desktop Client app on the iPad.

When I connect to my computer from my iPad using Remote Desktop Client, the screen on my computer locks. I was wondering if there was a way to use Remote Desktop to not mirror the display, but rather extend the display from my computer to my iPad.

How to use a remote desktop app to extend display from Windows to iPad?

I have an iPad Pro, and I am looking to use it as a second monitor for my work computer which is Windows. Since this is a work computer, I am unable to download any third-party applications/drivers to it (Splashtop, Spacedesk, Duet, etc). However, I do have Remote Desktop already installed and can connect to my computer from my iPad using the Remote Desktop Client app on the iPad.

When I connect to my computer from my iPad using Remote Desktop Client, the screen on my computer locks. 

I was wondering if there was a way to use Remote Desktop to not mirror the display, but rather extend the display from my computer to my iPad?

Source Link

Remote Desktop App to Extend Display from Windows to iPad

I have an iPad Pro, and I am looking to use it as a second monitor for my work computer which is Windows. Since this is a work computer, I am unable to download any third-party applications/drivers to it (Splashtop, Spacedesk, Duet, etc). However, I do have Remote Desktop already installed and can connect to my computer from my iPad using the Remote Desktop Client app on the iPad.

When I connect to my computer from my iPad using Remote Desktop Client, the screen on my computer locks. I was wondering if there was a way to use Remote Desktop to not mirror the display, but rather extend the display from my computer to my iPad.