Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 19 at 0:29 answer added Mattia Peronio timeline score: 0
Jan 11 at 16:48 comment added harrymc SFC is good in locating problems, but less so in correcting them. To bring Windows to a known coherent state Repair Install Windows 11 with an In-place Upgrade.
Jan 11 at 16:46 comment added TecMan @harrymc, I can't understand how this could help because I had the same problem earlier in 22H2. However I launched DISM /CheckHealth and sfc /scannow. The former found nothing, the latter found and fixed some problems. But this did not help to solve my problem with Edge. It seems, it is a planned improvement from Microsoft we can't turn off. Can you reproduce this problem in your copy of the OS?
Jan 11 at 16:10 comment added harrymc That shouldn't happen. Try to test Windows integrity by running the commands Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth and then sfc /scannow and let me know if something was found.
Jan 11 at 15:48 comment added TecMan @John, just add 1 or 2 additional languages to your OS. You can then remove them easily.
Jan 11 at 15:45 comment added TecMan @John, can you reproduce this behavior on your pc? I even did a clean install of Windows, but the result is the same. BTW, IIRC, I experienced this behavior also in Windows 11 22H2 I had before the upgrade.
Jan 11 at 15:41 comment added TecMan @John, did you mean the 'Preferred languages' section? Yes, English is stated everywhere as the first language.
Jan 11 at 15:21 history asked TecMan CC BY-SA 4.0