Skip to main content

I have a PC at my home with Intel P4 2.4gz withCPU, 512 MB RAM and the OS is WinXp at my HomeWinXP.
I am planning to buy ana portable HDD. I see lots of different sizes ( 256 GB,512 GB etc.)available available in the market. I am not sure if my PC will support all the sizes.
Is there is any upper limit for portable HDD size on my PC ?
How/Wherewhere can I check it.

I have Intel P4 2.4gz with 512 RAM and OS is WinXp at my Home.
I am planning to buy an portable HDD. I see lots of different sizes ( 256 GB,512 GB etc.)available in the market. I am not sure if my PC will support all the sizes.
Is there is any upper limit for portable HDD size on my PC ?
How/Where can I check it.

I have a PC at my home with Intel P4 2.4gz CPU, 512 MB RAM and the OS is WinXP.
I am planning to buy a portable HDD. I see lots of different sizes ( 256 GB,512 GB etc.) available in the market. I am not sure if my PC will support all the sizes.
Is there any upper limit for portable HDD size on my PC ?
How/where can I check it.

Source Link
Hemant
  • 137
  • 1
  • 8

is there is any upper limit for portable HDD size on my PC

I have Intel P4 2.4gz with 512 RAM and OS is WinXp at my Home.
I am planning to buy an portable HDD. I see lots of different sizes ( 256 GB,512 GB etc.)available in the market. I am not sure if my PC will support all the sizes.
Is there is any upper limit for portable HDD size on my PC ?
How/Where can I check it.