Skip to main content
Small copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56k
  • 22
  • 167
  • 214

The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. II must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 11 PC.) I have procmon released SepSeptember 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. TheThe I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure could not be found.

Since people experienced this (or VERYvery similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen. Am I right?

The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 PC.) I have procmon released Sep 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Since people experienced this (or VERY similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen.

The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows 11 PC.) I have procmon released September 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure could not be found.

Since people experienced this (or very similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

I am sure this has been solved somewhere. Am I right?

deleted 46 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

all. TheThe most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 PC.) I have procmon released Sep 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Since people experienced this (or VERY similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

But I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen.

Ideas please? Thanks MUCH!

-- JS

all. The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 PC.) I have procmon released Sep 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Since people experienced this (or VERY similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

But I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen.

Ideas please? Thanks MUCH!

-- JS

The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 PC.) I have procmon released Sep 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Since people experienced this (or VERY similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen.

Source Link

Sysinternals Process Monitor device driver: procedure could not be found

all. The most recent article I have found on this site regarding Systinternals Process Monitor is 13 years old. I must have missed something because I'm still having the same problem.

I have Windows 7 on this PC. (Haven't tried it yet on my Windows-11 PC.) I have procmon released Sep 29, 2023 and that seems to be the most recent. When I try to run it, it puts up the basic process window, albeit empty. The I get a box with the message:

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Unable to load process Monitor Device Driver: The specified procedure |
| could not be found.                                                   |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------+

Since people experienced this (or VERY similar) problem 13 years ago I doubt that reverting to an older version (even if I could even find it) would be a solution.

But I am sure this has been solved somewhere, somewhen.

Ideas please? Thanks MUCH!

-- JS