Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Copy edits and adding an inline image.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Bluetooth headsets connect to PC but not sound (windowsin Windows 11)

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windowsWindows 11. They

They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetoothBluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetoothBluetooth. 

When I do test device iI can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing iI notice is that in the sound options Sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

Sound options

Bluetooth headsets connect to PC but not sound (windows 11)

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options Sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

Bluetooth headsets connect to PC but not sound in Windows 11

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in Windows 11.

They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling Bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in Bluetooth. 

When I do test device I can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing I notice is that in the sound options the default format is greyed out.

Sound options

added 1 character in body
Source Link
paul r
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options Sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

Sound options

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

Sound options

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options Sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

deleted 15 characters in body
Source Link
paul r
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

enter image description hereSound options

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

enter image description here

So about a month ago my wireless headsets (have two) both stopped playing sound in windows 11. They work when in headset mode, but not as headphones. I've tried everything, uninstalling bluetooth drivers (twice), removing and repairing headsets in bluetooth. When I do test device i can see the sound meter moving, but nothing is coming through the headphones.

The only thing i notice is that in the sound options the default format is greyed out. Apart from that any ideas? thanks

Sound options

Source Link
paul r
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Loading