Skip to main content
deleted 8 characters in body
Source Link
jkr
  • 221
  • 2
  • 6

For Windows 11 there was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental][wsl2]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

After changing these settings restart WSL (i.e. run wsl --shutdown; just closing the running distribution isn't sufficient).

Update 2024-02-27

These settings should now fall under [wsl2] instead of [experimental]. Related docs

References:

For Windows 11 there was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

After changing these settings restart WSL (i.e. run wsl --shutdown; just closing the running distribution isn't sufficient).

Update 2024-02-27

These settings should now fall under [wsl2] instead of [experimental]. Related docs

References:

For Windows 11 there was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[wsl2]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

After changing these settings restart WSL (i.e. run wsl --shutdown; just closing the running distribution isn't sufficient).

Update 2024-02-27

These settings should now fall under [wsl2] instead of [experimental]. Related docs

References:

ThereFor Windows 11 there was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

After changing these settings restart WSL (i.e. run wsl --shutdown; just closing the running distribution isn't sufficient).

Update 2024-02-27

These settings should now fall under [wsl2] instead of [experimental]. Related docs

References:

There was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

References:

For Windows 11 there was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

After changing these settings restart WSL (i.e. run wsl --shutdown; just closing the running distribution isn't sufficient).

Update 2024-02-27

These settings should now fall under [wsl2] instead of [experimental]. Related docs

References:

added 69 characters in body
Source Link
jkr
  • 221
  • 2
  • 6

There was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the followingcontent below, and then restart wsl. (RunRun wsl.exe --shutdown in powershell.) I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

References:

There was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the following, and then restart wsl. (Run wsl --shutdown in powershell.)

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

References:

There was an update to WSL2 in September 2023 with (hopefully) a fix for this issue. Create a file %UserProfile%\.wslconfig with the content below, and then restart wsl. Run wsl.exe --shutdown. I also had to restart my computer but I am not sure if that is always necessary.

[experimental]
networkingMode=mirrored
dnsTunneling=true

References:

Source Link
jkr
  • 221
  • 2
  • 6
Loading