Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt, the "link" you posted is highly suspicious and looks like attempt to hack or spam. Commented Nov 29, 2023 at 17:57
  • 1
    @ShadowWizardIsSadAndAngry, I dont think we should. Its not like ot has expired. Commented Nov 29, 2023 at 19:14
  • 1
    @ShadowWizardIsSadAndAngry I agree that the website looks fishy. That's what I thought of it at first as well. But based on his github and his previous blog posts, he's pretty knowledgable and keeps up to date with these lower level packages. I haven't seen any other articles go into detail like he does. Anyway, his blog posts helped me figure out xkb configuration so I added it. His other blog posts are linked in my config readme as well.
    – Jnzig
    Commented Nov 30, 2023 at 6:20
  • @ShadowWizardIsSadAndAngry But if you're talking about why the URL is so long. Yeah I don't know about it either. I just realized that now. I edited the post and cleaned the link. You can check it out.
    – Jnzig
    Commented Nov 30, 2023 at 6:44
  • Ah, I realized now. The original article linked i used, I copied the link addressed from my config readme that's why the URL was so long lol. That's my fault. It should be okay now.
    – Jnzig
    Commented Nov 30, 2023 at 6:48