Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 152 characters in body
Source Link
cipricus
  • 1.3k
  • 2
  • 12
  • 33

The problem I think maymight be with an interaction between kdocker and "Session Restore" settings, when on KDE Plasma the system is set to re-launch the programs that were running at logout:.

enter image description here I have noticed that after adding the login script the problem was absent at first logout/login because krunner was not yet running at logout. At next logout it was running, and was thus "restored" at login, resulting in a supplementary kdocker process running on top of your script.

I(I also want to start a program (blueman-manager) minimized to dock (more than that, I need its window open, but docked, in order to fix this odd problem: a bluedevil bug in fact) and I can do it with a much more simple script, which only contains the line kdocker blueman-manager.

That My script, as well as more complex scripts, like yours, were resulring inhaving the problem you described, until I have disabled that option.)

I have noticed that after adding the login script the problem was absent atAnother solution (in case you firstmust logout/login because krunner was not yet running at logout. At nect logout it was running, and was thus "reastored" at login, resultin in a supplementaryuse the option to restore your session) is to add kdocker process running on topto a list of your scriptexceptions when session is restored.

enter image description here

The problem I think may be with an interaction between kdocker and "Session Restore" settings, when on KDE Plasma the system is set to re-launch the programs that were running at logout:

enter image description here

I also want to start a program (blueman-manager) minimized to dock (more than that, I need its window open, but docked, in order to fix this odd problem: a bluedevil bug in fact) and I can do it with a much more simple script, which only contains the line kdocker blueman-manager.

That, as well as more complex scripts, like yours, were resulring in the problem you described, until I have disabled that option.

I have noticed that after adding the login script the problem was absent at first logout/login because krunner was not yet running at logout. At nect logout it was running, and was thus "reastored" at login, resultin in a supplementary kdocker process running on top of your script.

The problem might be with an interaction between kdocker and "Session Restore" settings, when on KDE Plasma the system is set to re-launch the programs that were running at logout.

I have noticed that after adding the login script the problem was absent at first logout/login because krunner was not yet running at logout. At next logout it was running, and was thus "restored" at login, resulting in a supplementary kdocker process running on top of your script.

(I also want to start a program (blueman-manager) minimized to dock (more than that, I need its window open, but docked, in order to fix this odd problem: a bluedevil bug in fact) and I can do it with a much more simple script, which only contains the line kdocker blueman-manager. My script, as well as more complex scripts, like yours, were having the problem you described, until I have disabled that option.)

Another solution (in case you must use the option to restore your session) is to add kdocker to a list of exceptions when session is restored.

enter image description here

Source Link
cipricus
  • 1.3k
  • 2
  • 12
  • 33

The problem I think may be with an interaction between kdocker and "Session Restore" settings, when on KDE Plasma the system is set to re-launch the programs that were running at logout:

enter image description here

I also want to start a program (blueman-manager) minimized to dock (more than that, I need its window open, but docked, in order to fix this odd problem: a bluedevil bug in fact) and I can do it with a much more simple script, which only contains the line kdocker blueman-manager.

That, as well as more complex scripts, like yours, were resulring in the problem you described, until I have disabled that option.

I have noticed that after adding the login script the problem was absent at first logout/login because krunner was not yet running at logout. At nect logout it was running, and was thus "reastored" at login, resultin in a supplementary kdocker process running on top of your script.