Skip to main content
deleted 16 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Symptoms:

My ~2 years old Alienware x15 R2 stopped working. The motherboard is LA-L611. Power light and keyboard turn on, power light flashes 2x red and 3x blue, screen stays black.

Dell error codes indicates this is the error

2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

After disassembling and removing the battery after discharging any static electricity by holding the power button without the power cable connected, symptom persists.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables, keeping only the PSU and display cables connected, it powered on and showed the UEFI ("BIOS") recovery screen.

However, since USB and keyboard weren't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So, after shutting down the system and reconnecting the keyboard, the system stays with a black screen. Then I removed all cables again, keeping only display and power as before, and the screen is still black and not even going into UEFI recovery no matter how many times I tried.

I couldn't find any schematics of the board to try to diagnose it further. I was thinking about reprogramming the firmware with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3 or 4 Winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main UEFI one or if I could find a working dump for this system.

The motherboard is LA-L611.

Any help is truly appreciated.

Symptoms:

My ~2 years old Alienware x15 R2 stopped working. Power light and keyboard turn on, power light flashes 2x red and 3x blue, screen stays black.

Dell error codes indicates this is the error

2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

After disassembling and removing the battery after discharging any static electricity by holding the power button without the power cable connected, symptom persists.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables, keeping only the PSU and display cables connected, it powered on and showed the UEFI ("BIOS") recovery screen.

However, since USB and keyboard weren't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So, after shutting down the system and reconnecting the keyboard, the system stays with a black screen. Then I removed all cables again, keeping only display and power as before, and the screen is still black and not even going into UEFI recovery no matter how many times I tried.

I couldn't find any schematics of the board to try to diagnose it further. I was thinking about reprogramming the firmware with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3 or 4 Winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main UEFI one or if I could find a working dump for this system.

The motherboard is LA-L611.

Any help is truly appreciated.

My ~2 years old Alienware x15 R2 stopped working. The motherboard is LA-L611. Power light and keyboard turn on, power light flashes 2x red and 3x blue, screen stays black.

Dell error codes indicates this is the error

2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

After disassembling and removing the battery after discharging any static electricity by holding the power button without the power cable connected, symptom persists.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables, keeping only the PSU and display cables connected, it powered on and showed the UEFI ("BIOS") recovery screen.

However, since USB and keyboard weren't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So, after shutting down the system and reconnecting the keyboard, the system stays with a black screen. Then I removed all cables again, keeping only display and power as before, and the screen is still black and not even going into UEFI recovery no matter how many times I tried.

I couldn't find any schematics of the board to try to diagnose it further. I was thinking about reprogramming the firmware with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3 or 4 Winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main UEFI one or if I could find a working dump for this system.

Any help is truly appreciated.

Alienware x15 r2R2 black screen, corrupt bios. Corrupt UEFI?

Hi there I hope someone can help me with fixing this issiue

Symptoms:

My ~2 years old Alienware x15 r2R2 stopped working, which is around 2years old. power Power light and keyboard turnsturn on, power lights give 2redlight flashes 2x red and 33x blue lights, screen screen stays black.

From dellDell error codes it saysindicates this is the error 2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

afterAfter disassembling and removing the battery removingafter discharging any static electricity left withby holding the power button on without psuthe power cable connected, the same symptomssymptom persists.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables  , keeping only psu kabelthe PSU and display cablecables connected  , it powered on and showed biosthe UEFI ("BIOS") recovery screen.

But the thing isHowever, since USB and keyboard wasn'tweren't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So, after shutting down the system and reconnecting the keyboard cable, the system staystays with a black screen again, then. Then I removed all cables again and, keeping only display plus psu connectedand power as before, and the screen is still black and not commingeven going into biosUEFI recovery no matter how many times I trytried.

I Couldn'tcouldn't find any schematics forof the board to try to diagnose it any further,

. I was thinking of trying to do bios reprogramabout reprogramming the firmware with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3-4 winbound or 4 Winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main biosUEFI one or if I could find a working dump for this system.

theThe motherboard is LA-L611.

Any help is truly appreciated.

Alienware x15 r2 black screen, corrupt bios?

Hi there I hope someone can help me with fixing this issiue

Symptoms

My Alienware x15 r2 stopped working, which is around 2years old. power light and keyboard turns on, power lights give 2red and 3 blue lights, screen stays black

From dell error codes it says this is error 2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

after disassembling and removing battery removing any electricity left with power button on without psu connected, the same symptoms.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables  , only psu kabel and display cable connected  , it powered on and showed bios recovery screen

But the thing is, since USB and keyboard wasn't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So after shutting down the system and reconnecting keyboard cable the system stay black screen again, then I removed all cables again and only display plus psu connected as before, the screen is still black and not comming into bios recovery no matter how many times I try.

I Couldn't find any schematics for the board to try diagnose it any further,

I was thinking of trying to do bios reprogram with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3-4 winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main bios one or if I could find a working dump for this system

the motherboard is LA-L611

Any help is truly appreciated

Alienware x15 R2 black screen. Corrupt UEFI?

Symptoms:

My ~2 years old Alienware x15 R2 stopped working. Power light and keyboard turn on, power light flashes 2x red and 3x blue, screen stays black.

Dell error codes indicates this is the error

2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

After disassembling and removing the battery after discharging any static electricity by holding the power button without the power cable connected, symptom persists.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables, keeping only the PSU and display cables connected, it powered on and showed the UEFI ("BIOS") recovery screen.

However, since USB and keyboard weren't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So, after shutting down the system and reconnecting the keyboard, the system stays with a black screen. Then I removed all cables again, keeping only display and power as before, and the screen is still black and not even going into UEFI recovery no matter how many times I tried.

I couldn't find any schematics of the board to try to diagnose it further. I was thinking about reprogramming the firmware with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3 or 4 Winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main UEFI one or if I could find a working dump for this system.

The motherboard is LA-L611.

Any help is truly appreciated.

Source Link

Alienware x15 r2 black screen, corrupt bios?

Hi there I hope someone can help me with fixing this issiue

Symptoms

My Alienware x15 r2 stopped working, which is around 2years old. power light and keyboard turns on, power lights give 2red and 3 blue lights, screen stays black

From dell error codes it says this is error 2,3 No memory or Random-Access Memory (RAM) detected

after disassembling and removing battery removing any electricity left with power button on without psu connected, the same symptoms.

After removing the motherboard and disconnecting all cables , only psu kabel and display cable connected , it powered on and showed bios recovery screen

But the thing is, since USB and keyboard wasn't connected I couldn't perform the reset. So after shutting down the system and reconnecting keyboard cable the system stay black screen again, then I removed all cables again and only display plus psu connected as before, the screen is still black and not comming into bios recovery no matter how many times I try.

I Couldn't find any schematics for the board to try diagnose it any further,

I was thinking of trying to do bios reprogram with my programming tool but I noticed there are around 3-4 winbound chips and I am not certain which one is actually the main bios one or if I could find a working dump for this system

the motherboard is LA-L611

Any help is truly appreciated