Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • 1
    Just to be clear, you shouldn't add your private SSH key (.ssh/id_rsa) to Github, but rather your public key (.ssh/id_rsa.pub). Anyway, what happens if you use the flag -o IPQoS=none in your ssh command above?
    – htor
    Commented Oct 23, 2023 at 21:43
  • Thank you for answering, It works with your flag! Does It mean I have QoS Policies defined in my system by default? What does it imply and what actions should I take? Commented Oct 24, 2023 at 15:55
  • 1
    I've set my ssh_config to ignore IPQoS with IPQos none. I tried disableing my routers QoS to test it and the issue was still happening, so I'm guessing it has something to do with my server. Commented Oct 24, 2023 at 16:22
  • 1
    If it had worked, then it would have implied that your router (usually it's the router) had some completely broken handling for "new style" (i.e. post-1998) DSCP QoS markings. (When OpenSSH switched from ToS to DSCP a few years ago, it actually uncovered a few things like VMware completely failing to handle such packets...) Commented Oct 24, 2023 at 16:26
  • Have you reloaded/restarted your ssh daemon after changing the config?
    – htor
    Commented Oct 24, 2023 at 16:28