Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • "My problem is that if I turn off the client violently …" – Don't do this then. We turn computers off gracefully exactly to avoid this kind of trouble. In your case, is there a good reason to turn off violently? Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 15:36
  • @KamilMaciorowski I am trying to test the setup with "real world problems" like power outage etc, to make this robust as possible... Does the behavior differ in any way when you, for example, unplug physical power cable from a physical client machine?
    – eagr
    Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 15:42
  • I cannot answer your comment, but I do understand your motivation now. AFAIK ClientAlive* is the right way. Your claim that it doesn't help is surprising to me. Commented Sep 12, 2023 at 17:51