Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 17, 2023 at 17:54 comment added Idontknowbasics @Ramhound thank you for making me aware of it. i didn't know. I will just create a topic later on.
Aug 17, 2023 at 17:12 comment added Ramhound @Idontknowbasics - There is no direct chat capability on a Stack Exchange community. Trying to reach out or even providing private support is strongly discouraged. The entire idea behind this community is to ask questions, that other individuals might have, so they can be answered.
Aug 17, 2023 at 16:19 comment added Idontknowbasics @LPChip thank you. is there a way I can write you a dm here? I don't want to spam the forum or the threads with potentially useless stupid questions. I do only have 1 more question and you give informative replies and seem knowledgeable.
Aug 17, 2023 at 14:38 comment added LPChip The reason I wrote no signs of infection, is that when a pc does not feel sluggish and it is likely not infected with a virus, then you are safe. A virus that wants to spread will negatively affect the pc into where you will notice it sooner or later. It is hard for a pc to get affected nowadays, so if a pc feels good for the last weeks, then you can make that iso no problem.
Aug 17, 2023 at 13:59 comment added Idontknowbasics A theoretical infection might still happen unless I buy a new windows or a new laptop as those would be garantueed without possible infections (unless you count the bloatware in laptops).
Aug 17, 2023 at 13:57 comment added Idontknowbasics This is quite interesting. Let's continue with the scenario I wrote above (infected pc,reputable scanners used and possibly eliminated all threats so no detections but unusure if pc is still infected). So if I should use a pc that shows no signs of infection I could theoretically also just use "my own" pc as it shows no more signs after all the reputable scanners did their work. I'm not sure how libary pc work but I assume they are like private pcs. Meaning if I'd ask a friend whos pc habits I don't know,pc might possibly infected and I created the iso there then it's the like with my pc?
Aug 17, 2023 at 12:10 comment added Tonny You beat me to it. I was about to post essentially the same answer. It is very unlikely but there are no guarantees. Use a clean computer to generate the boot-stick to be absolutely sure the boot-stick is clean.
Aug 17, 2023 at 12:05 history answered LPChip CC BY-SA 4.0