Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 32 characters in body
Source Link

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Both firewalls, MAC and Windows are down while I test, so no issue there.

TELNET does connects to sql.

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Both firewalls, MAC and Windows are down while I test, so no issue there.

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Both firewalls, MAC and Windows are down while I test, so no issue there.

TELNET does connects to sql.

added 77 characters in body
Source Link

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Both firewalls, MAC and Windows are down while I test, so no issue there.

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Both firewalls, MAC and Windows are down while I test, so no issue there.

deleted 51 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

Program wont connect troughthrough OpenVPN

sorry for bothering you on a sunday.

I have a mac m1MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app ( no macno MAC option of such app  ) and to do so I installed a windowsWindows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fussion...Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to an SQL on my work network, so 

I settedset up the OpenVPN, the windowsWindows connected perfectly from the windowsWindows VM to the network, and I can ping averythingeverything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses but,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, imI'm using an UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN,?

I'm really lost on this one.

Or maybeMaybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all? :S

Program wont connect trough OpenVPN

sorry for bothering you on a sunday.

I have a mac m1 that needs to run a windows native app ( no mac option of such app  ) and to do so I installed a windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fussion... the app that runs needs to connect to an SQL on my work network, so I setted up the OpenVPN, the windows connected perfectly from the windows VM to the network, I can ping averything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses but, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, im using an UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN, I'm really lost on this one.

Or maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all? :S

Program wont connect through OpenVPN

I have a MAC M1 that needs to run a windows native app (no MAC option of such app) and to do so I installed a Windows 11 arm x64 with VmWare Fusion - the app that runs needs to connect to SQL on my work network 

I set up the OpenVPN, Windows connected perfectly from the Windows VM to the network and I can ping everything on the network, even the SQL server that the app uses,

However, when I try to use the app it fails stating that the SQL-server is not connecting.

Ports to the SQL are being forwarded. Also, I'm using UDMP as the OpenVPN server.

Maybe there is something to redirect from and to the mac host connection for the windows to reach outside with its OpenVPN?

I'm really lost on this one.

Maybe the app is not using the OpenVPN connection at all?

Source Link
Loading