Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • That's mentioning their services, not the software as I read it. And it's not free. Commented Jul 28, 2023 at 12:43
  • @JoepvanSteen: EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard Free is software with a download link. I haven't tried, so I don't know the capabilities of the free version. Other products exist but are very costly. If the poster is interested, I can recommend one with a 2 digits price.
    – harrymc
    Commented Jul 28, 2023 at 13:05
  • 1
    Their claim 'it' can recover bitlocker drives is about their service, not the software. Commented Aug 6, 2023 at 20:57
  • That's how I read it as well. I tried it anyway, but it just gave me some gibberish and a 4TB file (possibly what's left of the drive - even though it only was a 2TB drive). I couldn't find a way to provide a bitlocker key anywhere or any other Bitlocker information. Commented Aug 7, 2023 at 11:18