Skip to main content
added 21 characters in body
Source Link
BuBu
  • 23
  • 5

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

How can I fix this?

KDE Plasma 5.27.6

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

How can I fix this?

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

How can I fix this?

KDE Plasma 5.27.6

Link images
Source Link
Destroy666
  • 7.4k
  • 10
  • 23
  • 43

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. How can I fix this? This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screenMy screen

My fontsMy fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

How can I fix this?

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. How can I fix this? This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

How can I fix this?

added 277 characters in body
Source Link
BuBu
  • 23
  • 5

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. How can I fix this? This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. How can I fix this? This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

I am using CachyOS KDE (Arch Linux familiy) and I have a problem with emoji. There are fonts from coloured emoji uploaded to the system, but in the notification box not every one is coloured. There's an example in the screenshot. How can I fix this? This is the case even after a fresh install of the system from scratch.

My screen

My fonts

Attached to the topic is a screen shot of the font I use on the system. For example, this emoji is not coloured in notifications "😱" but when I paste it into visual studio code or other editor it is coloured.

added 1 character in body
Source Link
Toto
  • 18.3k
  • 73
  • 33
  • 45
Loading
deleted 17 characters in body
Source Link
BuBu
  • 23
  • 5
Loading
Source Link
BuBu
  • 23
  • 5
Loading