Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Rollback to Revision 4
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My AOMEI Partition Assistant App

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My AOMEI Partition Assistant App

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

added 87 characters in body
Source Link
OTUin
  • 19
  • 2

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My AOMEI Partition Assistant App

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My AOMEI Partition Assistant App

added 116 characters in body
Source Link
OTUin
  • 19
  • 2

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

My C: drive is completely filled up, and now I want to allocate some more storage space to it.

Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations:
Disk Management showing my Disk Memory allocations

[NOTE] I'll be shrinking (D:) to get unallocated space, which will be given out to the right side of (D:) Drive.

There is this "Recovery Partition" between (C:) and (D:) Drive due to which I'm unable to add unallocated space to (C:) drive ("Extend Volume" option being grayed-out) and I'm not sure whether it is safe to remove that Recovery Partition.

Moreover, even if I do remove that "Recovery Partition", I do not want to copy files from (D:) drive to another new drive for formatting the (D:) drive and deleting that drive because I don't know whether moving these files will break my computer or not.

Files in (D:) Drive:
Files in (D:) Drive

Please guide me to add space to my (C:) Drive in this scenario.

(What I tried): I tried using AOMEI Partition Assistant for merging partition but found out that option being grayed-out as well.

edited body
Source Link
Yisroel Tech
  • 11.3k
  • 3
  • 27
  • 42
Loading
Source Link
OTUin
  • 19
  • 2
Loading