Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • Thank you for responding. I wasn't able to test if it worked because I was unable to get any of the screenshots working in the first place :^) Since I was here I figured another related question wouldn't have been an issue, over cluttering up with multiple junk posts. Commented Jul 6, 2023 at 23:04
  • Thank you again for responding! I really appreciate it. Unfortunately I changed the line but it's still closing immediately and nothing is appearing in the folders. for "%%F" in (*.mkv, *.mp4) do ( If not Exist "%%~nF" MkDir "%%~nF" ffmpeg -i "%%F" -r 1 "%%~nF\%%~nF-%%3d.png" ) Commented Jul 6, 2023 at 23:11
  • Updated the answer.
    – dodrg
    Commented Jul 6, 2023 at 23:42
  • Hi there, I've just found some time to go and take a look at this some more. Unfortunately, I've not made any headway whatsoever - the only information I get from using CLI is "%%F: No such file or directory", or "%%F" was unexpected at this time. Commented Jul 14, 2023 at 18:54
  • It may be a permissions error due to the files being on an external hard drive. Will try on C:/ Edit: It did not matter, same result via CLI. Commented Jul 14, 2023 at 19:02