Skip to main content
tag cleanup removal of text tag
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

I have been trying to embed a text file like we can do with Word files.

  1. Go to Insert >> Object
  2. Check the box which says "Insert as a link"

At this instance, there is no option for text files. I can achieve this with Word files but not with txt and mht files.

I need to embed those in my Word document and do not want to send a dozen files across along with the document.

thanks.

I have been trying to embed a text file like we can do with Word files.

  1. Go to Insert >> Object
  2. Check the box which says "Insert as a link"

At this instance, there is no option for text files. I can achieve this with Word files but not with txt and mht files.

I need to embed those in my Word document and do not want to send a dozen files across along with the document.

thanks.

I have been trying to embed a text file like we can do with Word files.

  1. Go to Insert >> Object
  2. Check the box which says "Insert as a link"

At this instance, there is no option for text files. I can achieve this with Word files but not with txt and mht files.

I need to embed those in my Word document and do not want to send a dozen files across along with the document.

Source Link
sabertooth
  • 487
  • 2
  • 8
  • 17

Embedding Text File (Link to text file) in MS Word

I have been trying to embed a text file like we can do with Word files.

  1. Go to Insert >> Object
  2. Check the box which says "Insert as a link"

At this instance, there is no option for text files. I can achieve this with Word files but not with txt and mht files.

I need to embed those in my Word document and do not want to send a dozen files across along with the document.

thanks.