Skip to main content
Fix typo
Source Link
James
  • 89
  • 1
  • 6

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up the total available disk space in the hard drive that contains the disk image of my distro. I have deleted those files now, however, the available disk space in the hard drive has not increaseddecreased and the wsl disk image continues to be of the same size, i.e., the size it occupied after the generation of the large files. What should I do?

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up the total available disk space in the hard drive that contains the disk image of my distro. I have deleted those files now, however, the available disk space in the hard drive has not increased and the wsl disk image continues to be of the same size, i.e., the size it occupied after the generation of the large files. What should I do?

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up the total available disk space in the hard drive that contains the disk image of my distro. I have deleted those files now, however, the available disk space in the hard drive has not decreased and the wsl disk image continues to be of the same size, i.e., the size it occupied after the generation of the large files. What should I do?

Improved clarity
Source Link
James
  • 89
  • 1
  • 6

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up mythe total available disk space in the hard drive that contains the disk image of my distro. I have deleted those files now, however, the available disk space in the hard drive has not come downincreased and the wsl disk image continues to be of the same size, i.e., the size it occupied after the generation of the large files. What should I do?

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up my disk space. I have deleted those files, however, the disk space has not come down.

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up the total available disk space in the hard drive that contains the disk image of my distro. I have deleted those files now, however, the available disk space in the hard drive has not increased and the wsl disk image continues to be of the same size, i.e., the size it occupied after the generation of the large files. What should I do?

Source Link
James
  • 89
  • 1
  • 6

Wsl distro occupying too much space despite not having so many files in it

I had run a process on wsl that generated large files and significantly ate up my disk space. I have deleted those files, however, the disk space has not come down.