Skip to main content
explicitly using pkg
Source Link

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages. using pkg command

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Neither with quotes.

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages.

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Neither with quotes.

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages using pkg command

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Neither with quotes.

Add pkg tag
Source Link
Destroy666
  • 7.4k
  • 10
  • 23
  • 43

How to search several words in pkg (freebsdFreeBSD)

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages.

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. NopeNeither with quotes.

How to search several words in pkg (freebsd)

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages.

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Nope with quotes.

How to search several words in pkg (FreeBSD)

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages.

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Neither with quotes.

clariffication
Source Link

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages. Something like

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Nope with quotes.

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages. Something like this

pkg search web server

does not work. Nope with quotes.

I want to search several words in FreeBSD packages.

Example, if I want to search all packages with the words "web server" in the description, someone would try this:

pkg search web server

But it does not work. Nope with quotes.

Source Link
Loading